Optimistic, Meet Pessimistic

Of course I stayed over with Daniel! We both laid in bed together, naked and finally drying up from the steamy perspiration. I didn’t know if it was the weather or us, but we just got really hot and sweaty really quickly. Maybe it was his room. Or maybe the combination of everything and our hearts racing like crazy. Even though I have slept with him once before, and I’ll never forget the amazement of it, I felt like this time was different. Different in the sense that it felt more intimate, more real, and because of that, there was more pressure.

I lay on my back as Daniel was propped up on his elbow on his side, facing me. He intertwined my fingers with his, and neither of us had spoken for a while. From time to time we would graze our sight all over each other’s body, and then we’d eventually meet eyes. It went on like that for a long time. We were appreciating each other, and we didn’t have to say a word. It was perfect.

Something on my hip caught Daniel’s attention and he untangled our hands to brush it with the back of his index finger. “What’s this?”

“Huh?” I peered down.

“A freckle?” he asked, “a beauty spot?”

I smiled. “Try a burn mark.”

“Jeez, how did that happen?”

“I dropped something in a massive pool of boiling oil and it splashed all over me, well, most on my hand, but the burn on my hand was supressed eventually. Clearly not on my hip, but it doesn’t matter. It’s not so bad. It’s not even noticeable, until now.”

Daniel continued brushing it, making my skin tingle. “And it’s cute.”

I smiled.

“Did it hurt?”

“Not as much as on my hand, but yeah, it did.”

“Hmm…what if I kiss it better? Do you think it’ll still hurt?”

I grinned, blushing and played along. “I don’t know. Maybe.”

“I think I should give it a try,” he winked.

I nodded. “I think so too.”

He laughed and then scooted down. When I felt him on my hip, softly grazing my skin, wetting it with the moisture left on his lips, I wriggled and breathed a little harder. He put his hand underneath my thigh and pulled one of my legs to the side. As soon as I made enough room for him he positioned himself in between me and began the most amazing tongue-banging sesh ever. At one point he tightly wrapped his arms around the top of both my legs, with his palms resting underneath my thighs, and pulled me up closer into him. It was a surprise, but a pleasant one, and because I felt him even more I came in no time. After that he gave one last peck on my burn mark and then got up to go to the bathroom.

I began feeling the pain on my cheeks, I couldn’t stop smiling. I was in the middle of stretching when Daniel came back beside me, naked still. And my, oh my, was he well endowed! Without a word I moved myself on top of him, letting him enter me, and because of what was left of me, it felt pretty smooth. I ran my tongue over his nipples until I met it with his lips. We kissed ferociously, even more so when I told him I wanted to be with him. When he came he groaned into my mouth, and when he couldn’t hold his pouted lips together any longer, I moved to his jaw and neck.

We both had class that day, but we clearly didn’t care. Instead of getting mind-fucked, we just got fucked, and we loved every second of it. And because of the intense work out, for which I felt like toned every bit of muscle of mine, we slipped into a deep sleep together. That was the second night I spent with him, and I swear to you, the entire time I never put on clothes and we rarely stepped out of his room.

***

In other news! Martin definitely put in a really good word for me for that hot club in the city, because only a little time passed when they contacted me, requesting an interview. I, of course, made myself totally available, so available in fact that they decided for the next morning. I reluctantly agreed, but I agreed nonetheless. Here’s a little lesson, kids, if you give the impression that you are available in your profession then you will suddenly become unavailable to life due to their demands. Tip’s on me!

I was so nervous, and I needed to find something quick, that I hit up Jodie. Now here’s my plan, I was thinking that if I tell Jodie, in public, that I’m now dating Daniel, then she won’t be able to lash out at me because there’ll be so many witnesses. Yes, I know, I’m such a baby!

“How ‘bout this one?” Jodie held up a cute polka dot number that I thought would be weird to wear polka dots for another interview a second time. Besides, infecting my closet with polka dots didn’t seem like such an appealing idea.

Every time I tried to find the courage to tell Jodie, my throat would just choke the words out and stifle them, making me mute. Jodie was the most adamant that I stay away from Daniel, would she be a little supportive now that I’ve made up my mind? There’s only one way to find out.

I cleared my throat. “So, I have news to tell you.”

Jodie half-smiled. “Oh, don’t tell me you’re pregnant.”

I was so glad Jodie wasn’t looking at me when I could feel the shock freezing my face. I swear to you, for a minute there, I knew exactly what the after effects of botox felt like.

I laughed her joke off and regained my composure. “Actually, I’m dating Daniel. For real.”

Jodie’s wasn’t looking at me but I noticed her eyes tighten and her nostrils flare. “Why are you doing this to yourself, Anna?”

I furrowed my brows, genuinely confused. “Doing what?”

“You and Daniel?”

I shrugged her on. “Yes?”

She shook her head. “I just know it’ll end badly.”

Now I was annoyed. Don’t start judging the game when I’ve barely hit the ball yet. It’s not fair. The tension between us felt like it was generously sprinkled with self-rising flour, giving it a gradual rise, and the air seemed to thicken between us.

“Look, I know he’s got his history, I know that, but he makes me happy. Can’t you just accept that? Can’t you be happy for me?”

Jodie sighed and her eyes remained hardened. “Remember how you told me about Sandy thinking she was different compared to the other girls? Remember how foolish we all thought she was, to think such a crazy thing of a guy who’s spent practically his whole life playing the field?”

I shook my head, agitated and wanting her to get to the point quicker. “What about it?”

“You’re doing the exact same thing.”

I sighed, frustrated. I knew I wasn’t going to get anywhere with Jodie, so I just broke into a defeated smile. “You just don’t know him like I do,” I mumbled, audibly.

Jodie shrugged. “Maybe so; but so far, by what you know of him, do you think it’ll last?”

I nodded, confidently. “Yes.”

Jodie chuckled humourlessly. “Then you’re more foolish than Sandy.”

5 thoughts on “Optimistic, Meet Pessimistic

  1. Is it just me or does anyone else feel like there’s more to Jodie’s response? Could she have some secret history with Daniel because she’s acting so harshly towards Anna. On some level I can understand her frustration with Anna and wanting to “protect” her from “bad” decisions, but friends don’t bring their friends down even if they disagree with their decisions! And you definitely shouldn’t be afraid of telling your friends big things (remember Chloe?!)… Which shows a lot about who Jodie is! Not liking Jodie at all!!!

  2. I think something has happened between Jodie and Daniel and she’s just bitter because maybe he just played Jodie and now he wants a relationship with anna.

Leave a Reply

