Home Is With You

“Guess what?” I burst through Daniel’s front door.

Daniel was in the kitchen making a snack before we were to go out to dinner tonight. He peered up. “What?”

“I think it went pretty well,” I beamed. “We talked about everything. It was like a cross between a manicure with a friend and a delightful but still intricate interrogation.”

The corner of Daniel’s mouth lifted. “Sounds peculiar.”

“It was a blast. I have a really good feeling about this one, which sucks,” I pouted.

Daniel’s brows shifted downwards in confusion. “What? Why?”

“Because a good feeling usually means it’s a bad consequence in my case.”

Daniel rolled his eyes. “Don’t be silly.”

I took a grape from the fruit bowl and threw it at him. “It’s true. Don’t laugh.”

“I’m not.” I could he tell he was about to pull at the seams, though. “Either way, if it doesn’t work out, there are other possibilities. A million and one.”

“I just want one.”

Daniel rounded the kitchen island to where I was stationed on a stool. “You’ll get one. It might take work and it might not, but it’ll happen. You just got to make it happen.”

I nodded. “I’ve heard the speech before.”

“Not coming from me, you haven’t.”

I smiled. “That’s true. What are the new words of wisdom you have to offer?”

Daniel shook his head, picking at some strands of my hair and pulling it back behind me ear. “Not words of wisdom. Words of gratitude and happiness.”

I titled my head in wonder. “What?”

Daniel cupped my head and then leaned down for a kiss. When we parted, our foreheads remained lingering on one another. I closed my eyes, absorbing what I could from his scent. He always managed to take me out of this world with his kisses. I know it might sound sappy or clichéd, but there was just something about the way he kissed me that turned everything around me into a hazy swirl of lights and colours. And in that moment, nothing seemed to exist beyond this moment.

“Gratitude for the fact that you’re trying so hard,” Daniel said when he stood back to look at me, moving his arms to hold my hands in his, thumbing the bracelet. “I know this is going to be a massive transition for us, for you especially since you’re the one making the move, but I just wanted you to know that I love you for it. This means a lot to me. I don’t know how else to explain it but…I’ve never felt at home anywhere; but now I realise home is with you. Is that weird?” he laughed, almost in a nervous shake.

I shook my head, my mind frozen in a state of bliss that touched my lips. I stood up on the foot bar of the stool to kiss him, but I hardly put any weight on him and more on the one side of the stool that it gave way underneath me, striking me onto the floor. Daniel tried catching me, but it only got him down with me.

“Why are you so clumsy?” Daniel let out between breaths of laughter as he lay on his back.

I was struggling to breathe from the laughter myself. I didn’t want to ruin the moment and turn it into a joke, but my God that was just insane! I crawled towards him on all fours, and mounted him. His stomach moved up and down into me in far intervals as his snickering slowed into a smile. He placed both hands on either side of my thighs.

“To answer your question,” I smiled. Daniel bit his lower lip to keep from laughing again. “It’s not weird. You are my home too; and this is exactly where I want to be. No struggles, no second-guesses, no cold feet or whatever, this is where I want to be. Here with you.”

“We have the sappiest relationship,” Daniel chuckled.

I giggled, lifting an eyebrow, and peering down suggestively. I was wearing a buttoned down collared shirt, and I thought I was so cute in my outfit today, I figured that I could simply change one thing and it’d shift from work-safe to sexy-time. I took out my tucked in shirt, unbuttoned the lower half, and then tied a knot at my midriff.

I put both hands on my hips. “Do I look ready for work, mister?”

“Hmmm,” Daniel said, appraising me. “Depends on what kind of work you’ll be doing, miss.”

I grinned and then leaned down to kiss Daniel. I wanted to get him hard, to the maximum extent, that I started grinding myself up against him as I kissed him.

“Oh fuck, Anna,” Daniel whispered as I trailed down.

I unbelted, unbuttoned, and unzipped him; my hand gestures slow to lengthen the time of teasing. From time to time I would look up at him, finding him staring down at me with eager eyes. It turned me on, to say the least. I seriously cannot be the only girl who loves this kind of control. It was definitely stimulating, in more ways than one.

He inhaled when I took him in my mouth. I lapped the tip, working my way down the shaft, definitely not ignoring all parts. I loved that my hands were warm enough to also give him a massage on his balls. It was the kind of multitasking I pride myself on achieving: complete and utter, one hundred per cent attention.

For my finishing move, I planted both my hands on the floor on either side of him, and I moved him out extremely slowly while I looked at him. Either Tyra Banks got her inspiration of ‘smizing’ from giving head, or she’s just ace in the business; either way, it’s so sexy to hear my man moan at the sight of me enjoying him. It was the kind of move I knew would bring Daniel ever so slightly to the edge.

When he was finally out, his member glistening, I held him gently and then whispered, “I can’t wait to taste you.”

“Gahhhh-mahGod!” Daniel grunted, throwing his head back. “I’m so close.”

I started up again, teasing out the orchestral ripening of this symphony, to a celebratory BOOM! I even heard a bone of Daniel’s crack when his whole body stiffened and reverberated.

“Finish up with those fruit bowls mister,” I said, smiling while hopping onto my feet.

“Fuck the fruit bowls,” Daniel breathed out in exhaustion. His chest lifting and deflating as he tried managing the regularity of his breaths.

I grinned, proud of myself. Then I hurried into the bathroom to take a shower. I wanted to look good for dinner, I couldn’t very well go to a fancy restaurant with a slight residue in a place I missed. How embarrassing (funny in retrospect) would that be? It’d be like that scene in The Sweetest Thing when the Laundromat attendant is trying to figure out the stain on her clothes. Disturbing-much?

I got out of the shower refreshed and on a high. A scary high in fact, the kind where you didn’t want to let go. But just like a bird has its limits, so do humanity. Eventually, one has to land somewhere.

“So where’d you go afterwards?” Daniel asked while we sat on the couch, munching on some yummies-in-our-tummy.

“Hmm?” I wondered. “Oh, I bumped into Adam.”

Daniel nodded casually, but I could tell he stiffened slightly. “Adam, huh?” I nodded. “What—how’d that happen?” he was trying really hard to not sound like an interrogator.

I shrugged. “We ate lunch. I met his girlfriend, I think.”

“You think?”

“I don’t remember him actually introducing her as his girlfriend. Just someone that he was seeing.”

Daniel smiled. “Isn’t that the same thing?”

“To some, yes; to others, no. I guess it all depends on who you ask.”

“Hmph,” Daniel chuckled, almost without intention. “We should double date then.”

Say what now? I stared at Daniel straight in the eyes, searching for a hint of humour attached to those words. Nope, it wasn’t a joke. Daniel and Adam, as I recalled, weren’t the best of friends. They weren’t exactly the worst, but it hadn’t been an entirely mutually respected relationship. It was more like a subtle disdain for each other; the presence of such disdain was prominent whenever they were forced to interact with each other. For Daniel to suggest this double date came quite a surprise to me, and for good reasons, surely.

“Are you serious?” I asked.

Daniel shrugged. “Why not? It could be interesting.” Notice how he didn’t say ‘fun’? Daniel pulled his arm back from around my shoulder and stood. “I’ll go change the reservation; see if they can squeeze in two more.”

“I hadn’t even asked him yet,” I said.

Daniel smiled, a look in his eyes like ‘seriously?’. “I’m sure he’d say yes to you. If anyone to you.”

Do you hear that tone? Yup, me too. Almost as if it were an allusion to a previous engagement or an unforeseeable (at least on my part) very near future. I sighed, popping one grape after another into my mouth to fill it up as much as it could hold. My strategy in keeping with a peaceful mind; which at the moment, was far from its current erratic state. If there was ever a hint that something was up, it was Daniel’s willingness to invite Adam, of all people, to dinner. Here’s hoping this dinner wasn’t written by Herman Koch.

2 thoughts on “Home Is With You

Leave a Reply

