The True Meaning Of The Walk Of Shame

***Hi all! Here’s a BONUS post! Initially this was going to be part of a much longer post on the next scheduled upload, but I wanted everyone to read this comment I made on the post ‘First Date‘ at SamsonandDelilah, my other blog! And don’t worry, you don’t have to read the blog if you’re not interested, it won’t make a difference when you read the comments! I didn’t want to just upload a little post of this message and the link without having something in it for you guys, hence the BONUS! Enjoy! Soul xo***

George was unconscious for only a few seconds. I thanked the holiest of the holies that I wasn’t cuffed, otherwise I wouldn’t have been able to fumble around George’s apartment looking for an ice-pack and my dignity. I, of course, first put my dress on so I wasn’t prancing around his place butt-naked. I wanted to respectably bring him back to consciousness. How weird would it be if the first thing he saw were breasts dangling in his face? Who knows, he’d probably like it. I’m sure I wouldn’t want the first thing I see to be a penis, all sorts of questions would come up. One namely being, why the hell not put on a frock?

Afterwards, I found out the true meaning of the walk of shame. I desperately wanted to visit Mark and find some comfort, but it was late at night and the world (or at least California) was asleep. When I got home and morning came the next day, shining bright through my windows, I couldn’t bring myself to talk to Mark. When I didn’t initiate, I received a couple of missed calls and many text messages; most of them concerning my safety. He was sweet.

“You have to answer him eventually,” Chloe said on the last bleep I ignored from my cell.

I sighed. “I know. It’s so embarrassing though. I mean, what am I even going to say?”

Chloe shrugged. “It’s not that big of deal; you’re blowing this way out of proportion.”

“He was really invested in this experiment,” I said. “I didn’t want to disappoint him.”

Chloe narrowed her eyes. “Okay first, lighten up; and second, who are you really doing this for: him or you?”

The silence was poignant, enough of an answer.

“Whatever the reason, I still didn’t want to disappoint.”

Chloe bit her lip, feeling slightly tense. “I didn’t want to say anything, but to be honest, Mark is—”

I lifted my index finger. “Don’t even say it. I don’t want to think it.”

“Why not? He’s a pretty good candidate.”

“Fuck candidates, I don’t want anything anymore. I just abused a man and knocked him into unconsciousness during sex!” I threw one of the cushions over my face, heating up again from blood-red humiliation of the night.

“Aww,” Chloe laughed, coming in closer for a hug.

5 thoughts on “The True Meaning Of The Walk Of Shame

    1. Agreed. I found this blog about two months(-ish) ago and read from beginning to end, and have kept up from that point.
      Since Anna and Daniel broke up (first time) this blog has seemed really disconnected.
      However, I obviously keep reading so it can’t be all bad!

        1. I think that the direction of the blog reflects the stage in Anna’s life. For the first time in a while, Anna is single has to decide the direction of her life. That process will naturally entail some new, hence seemingly disconnected, adventures with characters we haven’t met yet. I have no doubts however, that these will amount to a harmonious collection of experiences that will make her grow as a young woman.

Leave a Reply

