Liar, Liar, Pants On Fire

“Making dinner are we?” I said, approaching Daniel as he stirred minced meat in a saucepan.

“We’re going to have some tacos,” he said. “My treat.”

I wrapped my arms around his waist, resting my head against his warm body. “What did I ever do to deserve this special treatment?”

I felt the vibration of Daniel’s chuckle on his back. He turned the heat down low and then turned around, cupping my face. “Don’t go.”

“Aww Daniel don’t start again,” I said, moving away and leaning on the kitchen counter top. “You know I have to.”

“Just stay tonight. We’ll wake up early and head out to your place…or Adam’s place,” his nose scrunched at the oddity of it all. “You have work the day after, why do you have to go now.”

I shrugged. “Just to sort out some stuff.”

“I feel like you’re not telling me something,” he said. “And I don’t want to pry, but I feel like I should.”

I sighed. “I just need to mentally prepare myself for the shit storm that’s about to erupt.”

Daniel smiled, mixing the meat in the saucepan. “What do you mean?”

“I kind of told Adam that I didn’t love you anymore.”

Daniel’s stirring slowed. “Ah. Why would you do that?”

“I thought I was on the right track,” I said, trying to find the words that would formulate my justification. “I thought I was going to go through with it; convince myself that I wasn’t lying to myself, that my love gone was the truth and to tell you. So I told him I didn’t love him either. I feel like I lied to him, but I didn’t mean to.” I shook my head and mumbled, “Sounds stupid, but that’s the only way I know how to explain how I think and feel.”

Daniel stopped his stirring and stared back at me with a confused gaze. “I didn’t realise he was, like, deeply in love with you.”

“Is,” I corrected, immediately regretting that I did. “It’s not your problem or anything,” I said, shaking my head. “I can take care of it myself.”

“Anna—”

“I can, I can; I just have to go back tonight.”

“Well,” he grabbed my arm and pulled me in as I was about to walk out of the kitchen, “allow me to give you a parting gift.”

He lifted me up on the counter top and I grinned, the strap of my negligée already slipping off my shoulder. “Daniel!” I gasped when he ran two fingers over me, nearing deeper and deeper inside. I closed my eyes, resting my head on the cabinet.

“Wait here,” Daniel said.

I opened my eyes to find him jogging away from me. “Daniel?”

“Wait there, I’m coming back. Don’t get off!”

I just had to smile at that last line. I heard some rummaging and then his footsteps running back.

“The meat is going to burn and light up the place,” I said. Then my eyes caught sight of the tie in his hand. “What are you doing?”

“A tie,” Daniel upped and downed his brows. “Besides, I’m sure it’ll be done by the time we’re done.” He lifted his brows up and down.

I laughed. “Well that’s very sexy, but what are you going to tie me up to?”

He began fastening the tie around my wrists, the cool silk of the fabric creating an otherworldly atmosphere of calm and excitement. He lifted my hands over my head and then strapped me up. I looked up to find that he was tying me to the handle of the cabinet.

“Well aren’t you a handyman of sex,” I said. “The meat though, on the fire? Daniel?”

His face was close enough to tie me up, but unexpectedly he lowered to lick my lips. His tongue creating a thin film of cool moisture over my lips. I opened my mouth slightly and then gradually wider to let him in. I sucked on his tongue, then I bit it and flicked my tongue over the tip of his; wrapping my legs around his waist and pulling him closer into me.

“Undress already!” I breathed.

Daniel grinned wickedly. “You want me inside you?” he whispered into my ear, stroking my bare nipples and grinding into me.

“Yes!”

“You want me to fuck you?”

“Yes!”

I heard a little snicker in my ear. “Are you wet for me?”

“Daniel stop teasing me.”

He kissed me, I more hungrily than he, and forced my tongue into his mouth, squeezing his waist as my thighs tensed.

We really started smelling the meat for the tacos, and we both looked to assess the damage. The meat was browning, and so we had little time left.

“You better hurry,” I laughed.

“Ah shit,” Daniel said, beginning to strip.

He grasped my thighs, pulling me in and then he thrust inside me. I gasped and moaned as he drove into me slowly, very slowly. When Daniel caught me looking at the stove, he placed his hand on my jaw and turned my head.

“But—”

He kissed me to stop me from speaking. “If you mention the meat again, I’ll have to go harder.”

At this my eyes brightened. “Meat—AH! Daniel! DANIEL!”

With full force his thrusts became harder and faster. Draws were being thumped on; the cabinets at my hands were opening and closing loudly at the force; and I was writhing, wanting to let loose but I couldn’t. He was kissing my neck the whole time, then he ran the hot breath from his mouth along my skin, up to my lips to kiss me. When he pulled back, I saw an animalistic urge driving him in his eyes. And when he smiled, his grin pronounced the dimple at the corner of his mouth. Goddamn he looked so hot!

“Come for me, baby,” he whispered in my ear. “Come for me. Come on me.”

At that I came, in the smoke-filled kitchen; wherein halfway my screams were competing with the smoke alarm sounding off, the siren wailing at the misfortune of the taco meat. He slowed his thrusts, and then turned his attention onto the stove.

“Shit!” he called out. I turned to find the pan blowing smoke like it was a rock concert. “Shit!”

He pulled out to lift the saucepan and switch off the stove. Then he got himself dressed, his hard-on somehow managing to keep its momentum. I remained awkwardly restrained as he ran around me in the kitchen. I watched on, unable to free myself.

“Uhh, honey?” I said.

“Yeah, yeah,” he laughed. “I’m coming.”

After he opened the windows, he untied me and helped me off the counter. I grabbed a towel and started slapping the smoke away from the alarm in the hopes that it would turn off. I don’t know exactly how it worked, because I was never in this position before, but I saw it like this in Kate and Leopold and figured it was the way to go. Yay me for not choosing a more credible source; safety 101 is right in your television sets, kids!

Eventually we got the alarm to shut up its piercing sound and we just stood around, waiting for the smoke to settle completely.

“I guess we’re not having tacos tonight,” I said, panting. “I better go, anyway.”

I looked at Daniel, who for an uncertain amount of time, had been staring at me with an eager gleam in his eyes. “Stay.”

“Daniel—”

“No, I know you have to go. I didn’t mean it like that.” He moved towards me, holding my hands in his. “I want you to move in with me.”

***

I had been dreading this moment so much that I hadn’t even wanted to think about it the entire time I was with Daniel. As I walked back to Adam’s apartment, down the hallway, I now had two things to contemplate on my plate: one, moving back in with Daniel; and two, telling Adam that I was back with Daniel. As if my crazy high was so high, I needed something of twofold magnitude to set me back down to reality.

“I’ve got a surprise for you,” Adam said, taking my hand with a wide smile.

“Anna!” I heard a squeal.

Chloe, Janet and Jodie were all sitting on the sofa like they had been the ones living there for a few months.

My jaw dropped. “Oh my God, guys. I can’t believe it; you’re all here!” I jumped on all of them, hugging them and kissing them like a crazy mother that had missed her children.

Chloe held me the longest. “I’ve missed you so much.” When I pulled back she was crying.

“Aww,” I said, my heart breaking. “Don’t make me cry. What are you guys doing here?”

Including Adam, who was carrying drinks for us, we all moved to the dining table.

“I’ve got an art show coming up,” Janet beamed. “And I thought it’d be fun to invite you personally, and also spend the night out with you because we miss you so much.”

My eyes widened at the ring on her finger. “Umm, is that a diamond?”

Janet held it up to her face as most women who have that ring usually do; in which case I definitely knew it was an engagement ring. “Do you like it?”

“Do I like it? Who’s the…Stanley?”

They all laughed. “Don’t sound too shocked,” Janet said and then pointed at Jodie. “Jodie is actually in a committed relationship now.”

I turned to Jodie who shrugged. “This is true,” she confirmed. “I’m smitten.”

“I’ve only been gone for a couple of months,” I said, trying to mask how disappointed I was for not actually being there for all these big occurrences. “And what about you,” I said to Chloe, “are you adopting?”

Chloe laughed. “Don’t seem so shocked.”

“When is the big day?” I asked Janet.

“Seven months from now. Will you be my bridesmaid?”

I didn’t even know what duties a bridesmaid had, but I accepted on the spot. Without hesitation.

“Looks like the world turns after all,” Adam said.

“Oh,” Janet said, “that reminds me. How is Daniel? Stanley told me his mother died.”

Adam looked down at his arms on the table, but I could still see a smile starting to form.

“He’s getting there,” I said.

“Have you spoken to him a lot?” Jodie asked.

I shrugged.

“If she did she probably wouldn’t be as happy right now,” Adam noted. “She’d probably be drained after telling him the same thing she told me.”

A silence arose, and we all just exchanged glances; most of which were confused. “What do you mean?” Chloe asked.

“She’s going to tell him she doesn’t love him,” Adam spilled. My cheeks lit with fire. He stood out of his chair and began walking to the kitchen. “It’s going to be one tough trip for Danny-boy.”

Chloe and Janet stared at each other, wide-eyed and bewildered; Jodie, on the other hand, leaned back in her chair, crossed her arms over her chest and shook her head at me, disapprovingly pursing her lips.

Suddenly, the smell of smoke came rushing back.

***Hi everyone! Twenty new followers until we reach another milestone for me and this blog, and subsequently a BONUS post! Thank you to all who are currently following already! Hope you enjoyed this post, and I can’t wait to write more with the girls! On another note, WattPad have launched a new free eBook app dedicated to those sexy romance reads called After Dark. A couple of my stories are actually featured on the app, which I’m so excited for; click on After Dark to check it out and download! Soul xo***

One thought on “Liar, Liar, Pants On Fire

  1. I have missed these girls so much! They add so much dynamic and fun to the story.

    Adam… he is going to freak out. Hide yo kids, hide yo wife everyone!! haha

Leave a Reply

