A Kinky, Steamy Request!

“Remind me again why you’re doing this?” Daniel asked.

“Noelle wants to check out the bar that houses some rich New York men so she can fall in love, get married and have babies with them.”

“Lots of drooling babies?” Daniel asked, coming up from behind me as I fixed my hair in the mirror.

I smiled. “Is that where your concerns are?”

“Hey, I’m a guy, I can’t help that in that entire sentence, all I heard was that guys, no matter what the scenario, are going to drool all over you.”

“Nothing will happen,” I assured him.

“I know that,” Daniel shrugged, his voice rising in the end. “I just don’t like the idea of two girls appearing untaken at a bar full of rich men, one of them being my girlfriend.”

“It’s not just going to be us,” I called as he walked away. “Leo is going to be there.”

His footsteps hastened as he came straight back into the bathroom. “Come again?”

“Leo, he works with us. Well, for another editor.”

“Leo?”

I nodded.

“The guy that wants to get you drunk, Leo?”

I smiled and stretched onto my tiptoes to kiss him on the cheek. “Don’t worry. I’ll be fine.”

“So if Noelle goes off with some Hugh Hefner,” Daniel said, “you and Leo will be alone? Together?”

“Yes, is that okay?”

He paused and then broke his frozen posture. “Sure, sure, sure,” he said, swinging his arms.

“Cool.”

I wandered off into the living room to check out which heels I should wear; colourful, black, or white. Daniel followed after, tucking the shirt-sleeve of his suit into submission.

“Maybe I should come with?” he offered after a while.

“Are you crazy?” I turned around, watching him fiddle with his white collar and midnight blue tie. “You have that dinner date with your boss. You said so yourself it could be promotion time for New York. That maybe they’re compensating for the position in Chicago.”

“Yeah…”

“Daniel,” I said, catching his attention with my eyes as I moved forward. “What’s bothering you?”

“Nothing.”

“Daniel.”

“I don’t want to be the controlling, annoying boyfriend.”

“Daniel,” I prodded further.

“I don’t trust Leo. He’s going to make a move on you I just know it,” he sighed. “I know I should trust you and all but it’s not about you, it’s him. What guy says that he wants to get a girl drunk if he doesn’t want to start something?”

I sighed. “Leo isn’t even a blip on my radar.”

“I know,” he muttered.

“Besides,” I ran my hands down his shirt and hooked my fingers through his belt, “I know how to handle myself.”

Daniel stared at my hands crawling down his pants. “You do.”

“And my boyfriend.”

Daniel nodded, smiling. “Oh, yeah. You do.”

I pressed my lips up against his. “You’ve got nothing to worry about. He’s a friend; he knows it, I know it; he’ll probably even hook up with Noelle tonight, you never know.”

Daniel trotted backwards as I pushed him onto the sofa and mounted him. “I can’t be late,” he said, squeezing my thighs and pulling me back once I was about to get off; I giggled at his eagerness.

I whipped my tongue across his lips and then dipped my tongue into his mouth. The soft moans of which made me warm. “Daniel, I want you to do something for me,” I whispered into his ear.

“Anything,” he said.

I whispered my request into his ear, and in short breaths that picked up, he finally groaned and, yelled, “Oh. My. God. Yes!”

***Hi everyone! Thanks to all of you we’ve hit another milestone and as such the BONUS will be posted this week! And boy oh boy, you are going to want to see these next few posts! You remember that Harlequin romance? Well, lucky girl Alyssa (a commenter in the ‘contacts’ section of this blog) is the second person to be featured in my book! By the by, does anyone want a sneak peek of a chapter? If you do, I need to a see a lot of comments letting me know so; also I want these comments to let me know what kind of scene you want to see (i.e. sex scenes, the opening, the first meeting of the two leads, a funny part, or how mum’s and Alyssa’s characters turned out, etc.) and I’ll try to pick from the majority, or if not, a good scene! Soul xo***

6 thoughts on “A Kinky, Steamy Request!

  1. Hi Amber and Alyssa!

    I wasn’t going to post a sneak peek seeing as how there needed to be a lot more comments for a chapter or less (more than one line); but here’s a tiny sneak peek anyway! NOTE: This is from an unedited version of the story.

    “He pressed his lips onto her chest, peering up through long lashes to take a good look at Nicole.”

    (Alyssa, you’re the secretary outside, while the two leads get jiggy with it 😉 of course, you can’t hear a thing!)

    Soul xo

    1. Hi mirajay!

      Here’s another tiny sneak peek of my Harlequin romance:

      ““Are you sure I can’t persuade you to stay?” he whispered into her ear. “I’ll spoil you again, even more so than last night.””

      Hope you guys are excited!

      Soul xo

Leave a Reply

