Anna Has A Change Of Heart

***Hi all! This is a BONUS post! Enjoy! Soul xo***

“Stop the car!”

Dominique turned to me with a look of bewilderment on his face. He was smiling though, as if my sudden change of mind didn’t faze him. His eyes glazed with confusion said it all though.

“Is there something wrong?” Dominique asked pleasantly.

I shook my head. “No. Not at all.”

“Then we should be on our way,” he said. Then, turning to the driver, “back on the road, please.”

“No. Wait.” I called out before the cabbie turned onto the street again. His hands slipping from the steering wheel and rolling back to the top.

The cabbie sighed, exacerbated. “Lady, I got to know, are you in or are you out?” His thick Brooklyn accent overpowering.

“Sorry,” I said. I never enjoy infuriating cabbies. The shit they have to put up with is almost like every other service industry, if not worse. Although I’ve never worked as a cabbie before, I’d imagine it’d be harder than bartending. “I’m out.”

“Hmph,” Dominique breathed nonchalantly, “that’s too bad. We’ve only ridden for ten seconds and already you want out.”

“It has nothing to do with you.”

Dominique smiled; the cabbie huffed a little laugh, not believing me. Okay judgemental guys, just cool it.

“Well, I enjoyed our ride together.”

I smiled back and rolled my eyes jokingly. “Same here.”

As I stepped out onto the pavement and watched the cab drive away, I couldn’t help but feel a strong sense of confidence overriding my mind. My feet weren’t hurting anymore and my sweat had dissipated; I was riding on a high of confronting Daniel.

I decided I wasn’t going to just get into the cab with some stranger and go wherever the hell he was taking me. I wanted to know what the hell was up with Daniel. I wanted to know for myself why he was acting so strange. More importantly, I didn’t want to give him time to think about it. I wanted to see his honest reaction of me, standing before him, next to that girl.

I strutted down the street, clicking and clacking my heels on the concrete. A rumbling in my tummy happened and I quickly ran to the side, near an alley way, bowing my head down and bracing myself up against the brick wall with my left hand. I was gagging and coughing, and even though I wasn’t physically throwing up, I still felt like shit. I even teared up a bit, just because of all the hurling sounds I was making; it was kind of sickening. People walking by literally stopped just to give me a strange icky look, and then moving on. Thanks guys, this ain’t exactly attractive to me either.

I spat out a bit of excess saliva and continued on, acting like I wasn’t very nearly throwing up just a moment ago. Could I be anymore ratchet!?

Brace yourselves, ladies and gentlemen. I took a step back into the club.

2 thoughts on “Anna Has A Change Of Heart

Leave a Reply

