Play Me Like A…

“How’s my boy doing?” Richard asked me as were walking to the conference room.

I stared straight ahead and sighed. “I don’t think that’s appropriate.”

“You don’t think it’s appropriate for me to ask about my own son?”

I don’t think it’s appropriate that he ask about his son now more than ever because we’ve found out earlier on that he instigated the hit-and-run. Security cameras from buildings in the vicinity of where the accident took place show that it was Richard’s car that came barrelling around the corner. Daniel doesn’t want to take action considering he’s traditional in the sense that he feels strange about suing his own blood. Regardless, I took it upon myself to consult with an attorney and see what we could do about it. If it came out unfavourable towards us, Daniel’s reputation would be dented, he’d lose out on money, and the easiest defence Richard could claim is that he wasn’t the driver. If all that failed, he could always buy the judge. I know it sounds like a lame mafia-stint on a TV show, but it’s very real.

“Daniel is fine,” I said.

“That’s it? You’re not giving me anything else?”

“What more do you want?”

“I want to talk to my son.”

I shrugged. “So call him.”

Richard chuckled. “You and I both know he’s not going to willingly speak to me. That’s where you come in.”

“Me?”

“Yes, you. Convince him to speak to me. For some unknown reason that is completely beyond me he listens to you.”

“What makes you think I’ll even comply with your request?”

We stopped at the doors to the conference room, people seated and chatting with each other, waiting for Richard to enter and unload his greatness.

Richard, with his hand on the door, spoke lowly. “Because if you don’t, I will make your life a living hell here.”

I remained silent, but a rise of heat was beginning to swarm through me. A prickling blaze formed at the back of my neck and burned straight down and through me.

Richard smiled, and in response I narrowed my eyes. His smile grew wider. “I see I’ve made myself clear.” He opened the door. “After you.”

***

I have a weird dilemma here now. Because on the one hand, I want to tell Daniel so badly that my company has to work with Richard, and that he requests to see Daniel; on the other hand, I don’t want to tell Daniel just for the sake of getting him involved and to help me out. I don’t mind riding this unfortunate wave out until Richard leaves. So far, he’s only here for Brad. It’s not a permanent thing. So what do I do? I know Daniel, he’ll get super-angry and want to help. He might even give in to Richard’s request because of it and start seeing the unsightly asshole. Ugh, but then again, is it even a choice that’s mine to make?

“Daniel?” I started.

“Mmm?”

I snuggled into the nook of his arm. “About my work…”

“Oh, before you get into that, I want to talk about a certain someone’s birthday,” he wriggled his brows.

I grinned and turned my head up to see him. “Mine?”

Daniel nodded.

I quickly ceased my smile. “But, about my work—”

“Hey look, by the sound of the way you’re about to tell it, it sounds glum. Is it possible we can save it for later and just enjoy good times, at least after your birthday and the wedding? Or is it really important that it needs to be said now?”

I thought for a moment and considered the fact that I was hesitant in telling him anyway, so I had no qualms in waiting. Richard, however, I didn’t know. Will he be able to wait?

I nodded. “Okay, what do you want to talk about?”

“What do you want for your birthday?”

I laughed. “I’ll get back to you with a list.”

“Oh come on.”

“Come on yourself!” I whacked him on the arm. “What would you want for your birthday?”

“My girl in a birthday suit.”

I chuckled and pushed myself off from lying on him, and placed myself on top of him, both my legs on either side of him. “A birthday suit?”

“Hell yeah,” Daniel wrapped his arms around my waist. “You and me. Naked. Non-stop sex-fest. A dream come true babe.”

I pulled myself forward and planted a long, soft kiss. Pushing my tongue into his mouth. Daniel squeezed my ass hard and I sighed as my lips remained on his.

“Alright,” he slapped my ass with both hands as soon as we pulled back, “now you.”

I bit my lip in thought. “Hmmm…I want you to play an instrument for me.”

Daniel laughed. “Oh this again!”

“Well you know how much I love jazz.”

“I do, baby, but you know I don’t know how to play any instrument. I suck at the triangle!”

I shrugged. “Well, I guess you’re going to have to figure it out yourself. Or get me nothing,” I kissed him, “I don’t mind.”

“Hmmm…” Daniel started wiggling forward, picking my up as he stood.

He carried me to the bedroom and threw me onto the bed. I bounced and giggled as he jumped over me.

He lowered and kissed me. “I think there’s only one instrument I can play.”

“What instrument?” I was smiling so long and hard my cheeks were hurting.

“Mmm…” he kissed down my neck and onto my chest.

“A little sax?”

He grinned. “No.” He started kissing my stomach.

I giggled. “A little…trumpet?”

Daniel shook his head exaggeratingly. “Nope. You’re definitely getting close though.”

I sighed and closed my eyes as he slid off my thong. “You’re getting close,” I breathed.

“This is the one instrument I ever need to know how to play.”

When Daniel disappeared between my legs and gave me two orgasms that night, I couldn’t hold on to any thought for longer than a minute until the next day.

***

The following night Daniel and I were having scoops of ice-scream after dinner when I received a rather concerning text from Chloe:

‘I so need your HELP!!! Tell you when you get here!’

‘Tell me now,’ I urged her.

‘No, when you come over for Janet’s wedding. P.S. yay, see you then!’

I smiled, looking forward to seeing her and all of my girls as well. But I couldn’t help but feel a tad annoyed that she didn’t just tell me then, and now I have to wait until the weekend. I hope she’s okay.

***Hi everyone! My book, IN DANTE’S INFERNO: THE MILLION DOLLAR TEMPTATION, is up! Go check it out now! As always, the link will forever be in the PUBLISHED BOOKS page of this blog. And BIG thank you to Amber for your wonderful review, couldn’t have asked for better from a reader and I hope I get more like them! I haven’t thought about a sequel before, but now…who knows, if I get more reviews, maybe… 😉 I hope you all enjoy the book and see you next week! Soul xo***

13 thoughts on “Play Me Like A…

  1. Oh, that’s who Richard is. Oy vey. And I hate that she’s allowing herself to be manipulated. Speak up. This is bull! mum

  2. I hate that Anna won’t just tell Daniel what is going on. This is going to blow up in her face……. again! Same cycle over and over. lol Oy vey.

    Excited to read your book!!!

    1. Yep- Anna needs to tell Daniel what is going on with his dad asap! Interesting twist that Richard was the fixer that is helping out with the Brad situation!

      The new book was great! I was so excited last week when I checked Amazon and saw that it was up! I downloaded the kindle app just so that I could read it! Love your writing and the stories you tell!

  3. I think you need to tie your posts together a little bit more. Myself and a lot of other commenters, as you can see, are getting confused about what’s going and I don’t know about the others, but it happens to me quit often. You seem to jump into a different story with each post before ending the one before it.

Leave a Reply

