In Dante’s Inferno (sneak peek)

“This is inappropriate,” I breathed. “Unprofessional.”

Busy bodies ran around us as they the water and we the rocks. Dante didn’t have a care in the world about the people giving us side-eyes. I’d like to think I could hold my own, but I was trapped in his eyes. In his closeness. Every fibre of my being screaming out in opposition, but him embracing me now was reminding me of a night I’d like to repeat over and over and over and over…

“Then let’s be unprofessional,” Dante lowered.

164491

“If anyone found out,” I quickly exhaled, “our positions in this campaign and within our companies will be compromised. We shouldn’t…we can’t…”

2 thoughts on “In Dante’s Inferno (sneak peek)

  1. Love it!! Their chemistry is amazing! I have to admit that the first time I read the book, I was sort of speed reading just to get to all of the Dante/Elise interactions! Then I went back and read the whole story which was amazing! Great job with this book!

    1. I’m honestly so pleased, you have no idea! I’m happy that the story didn’t go to waste and that at least one person enjoyed it. I LOVE Dante, and I love them together, so I completely understand your skimming lol. Glad you were able to enjoy it in its entirety in the end! Thank you so much again for the review, I appreciate it 🙂

      Soul xo ❤

Leave a Reply

