No post (possibly)

If you’ve seen the latest post on Samson&Delilah then you know it’s been quite emotional these past few days for me (thank you kelseyxsays for your concern, I appreciate it). I’ve still been writing (little by little, and if I’m not writing I’m thinking about a story) but haven’t been feeling in the right mindset to post anything and I’m a little vulnerable to anyone’s reactions right now (if that makes sense). Without boring you with any details, long story short, special circumstances have put me in a funk and I’ve been fluctuating between well and upset.

I’m actually hardly ever this emotional, or tearing up\crying as much as I have these past few days, so unless I state otherwise, my funk will be temporary, I assure you.

Don’t worry, I feel like I must also assure you that I’m not ending any of my blogs. And I may still post this week depending on how things go. Just wanted to give you all a heads up because I’ve seen a lot of readers on other blogs complain about the writer disappearing without a word before.

Sorry if this is TMI, but I don’t want anyone to think I’m (potentially) taking a week off to chill by the beach. It’s been rough.

Thank you..

5 thoughts on “No post (possibly)

  1. Aw – sorry you are having a rough time….sending you hugs! Hope things get better for you and don’t worry about posting! Take all of the time that you need. Take care!

    1. Thank you. I think things are looking up (fingers crossed they continue up) but comments like these help; they get sent straight to my phone and it’s nice to wake up and find a kind word or two.

      I appreciate it.

      And I think I might even be able to post on the day so no one may not have to wait, if they are waiting. See you soon.

  2. Ugh..Hate it when you can’t shake a funk. If you can’t really put a finger on the cause, that makes it even worse. Chin up! It’s a new month. The leaves are beautiful. The air is crispy and each new day brings fresh hope! Hugs from PA! mum

  3. Thanks for updating us, even though you really have no obligation to do so. You and your “real” life always come first! 🙂

    I really hope everything starts looking up for you ASAP! Deep breaths and M&Ms usually do wonders for me when I am in a funk!! haha

    This too shall pass. Hang in there! XO

  4. Not going to lie.. I do love this blog and I do look forward to reading BUT you’re human just as the rest of us. If anyone gets upset with you for needing “me time” then let them go elsewhere. No one likes disrespectful people. Lol

    Take time, don’t let the pressure of this blog get to you. Us loyal readers will be here when you return. (:

Leave a Reply

