EBB

***Sorry I didn’t post last week! Going to try and make it up by uploading more than one post here (so you’ll get more meat to this post, don’t worry) and I’ll try uploading some to one or two of my Wattpad stories! Enjoy!***

I branched out my hand out and waved at Eric. “Hi!”

He was moving across from the left side of the stage, giving me less than enough time to process what just happened. I couldn’t get his grinds out of my head that’s for sure.

“Your man is a stripper!? Oh—” Janet abruptly clapped her hands together and sucked in a deep breath— “I’m so excited. Why aren’t you excited!?”

“Because it’s weird!” I hissed.

Janet scrunched her face. “That better not be the attitude you’re bringing to my bachelorette.”

I rolled my eyes. “I don’t mean it that way. I just mean, ugh, I’m trying to be a changed person here and all I can think of is this guys’ many lays because he’s a stripper.”

“So?”

“So…I don’t a one-time thing.”

“Honey,” she placed a hand over my shoulder, “maybe that’s all you need right now.”

I groaned and turned around to find Eric right in front of me. We did that whole, do we or don’t we hug, and landed on a hug. His shoulder was so warm. He’s so quick in wiping down the shine.

“How are you?” he asked.

“I’m good. You?”

He laughed. “Are you surprised?”

“No, no, no,” I shook my head and waved my hand. As if I hadn’t been thinking about it all night. He wasn’t convinced though, but just laughed for my sake. I bit my lip. “I was actually. Just a little bit though.”

He nodded. “I can take a bit.”

I chuckled awkwardly. My hands busy with the vodka tonic straw. I might be needing something a little stronger! “I’m surprised you’re so forward, I guess.”

He shrugged. “Better to get it over with in the beginning than have the awkward talk later on. ‘It’s not you it’s me’.”

“Ha!” Was all I could muster. I can’t help but feel by that statement that he was expecting something more than just a fling. I would’ve felt good about it had it not been the fear of an actual solid relationship again. My bed is barely cold yet and already this guy is thinking about that talk? There’s way too much foreshadowing for my liking.

“Do you want to get out of here?” Eric leaned in.

“Oh, Janet is with me, so—”

“No! Go!” Janet interjected, tearing away from a conversation she was having with another stripper I had no idea was happening.

I looked at Janet quizzically. “What?”

“Go. Have fun.” She eyed me all crazy.

I turned to Eric and scrunched my nose. “She came alone though.”

Eric was doing nothing but grinning. Barely fazed by my hesitance; actually, amused.

“Find me a cab?” Janet asked Eric.

“Would love to,” he replied.

Ah, I see, they’re conspiring against me! I have got to quit being such a baby.

“Have fun,” Janet winked at me as she got into the cab and drove off.

I looked at Eric, standing on the sidewalk as people walked around him, ebbing like waves of the ocean against a proud stone.

“Shall we?” he asked.

***Voting more than once is open!***

