Desperado

“I’m getting ready to go out with Michael,” I quickly slipped out and looked down at our drinks.

Janet rolled her eyes. “Really?”

I shrugged. “Yeah.”

“I don’t see what you see in him,” she shook her head.

“Well obviously, otherwise you wouldn’t be with Stanley,” I joked.

It clearly landed on deaf ears. Or unforgiving ears. “He’s an ass.”

“He wasn’t, though, it was his friends.”

“They’re all dickheads.”

“They’re not all dickheads I’m sure—”

“—I literally cannot believe you’re defending them right now.”

“I’m not I’m just saying that maybe his friends went a little too far because it’s a force of habit or something.”

“Ugh I don’t care, you want to hang with them then you go and have fun.”

“Janet…”

“No, no, it’s totally fine. Hey, it’s your life, he’s your boyfriend.”

“He’s not my boyfriend.”

“Thank God then because I’d have thought you moved on from Daniel awfully quickly,” she snipped before closing the door behind her.

Okay…

That wasn’t ideal… It’s not like I’m moving on quickly. Our relationship was on the decline for a while. I don’t even know why I have to be defending my relationships right now, I’m the one that’s dating him not Janet.

Michael was going to pick me up and I wanted to be in a better mood than I was earlier on in the day so I had a couple of drinks in me before getting dressed. Fortunately, I wasn’t so blind drunk that I couldn’t see how hot Michael in his leather jacket and jeans. It’s pretty much the same combo all the time and all the time he was hot.

“Hey,” I smiled, staggering for a kiss.

He chuckled breathily through his nose as we kissed. “Hey, you’re in a good mood.”

“I am.”

He narrowed his eyes. “A really good mood.”

I ran my hand down his chest and breathed in. “I am.”

He threw his head back and laughed. “Oh?”

I nodded. “Mm-hmm.”

He watched me as I brought my hands down to his belt, quickly unbuckling him as he stroked my neck, kissing me at the hollow at the base and bringing his lips to my ear. My weak spot. Instantly a wet-inducing factor. It invigorated my desire even more but it was hard pushing through such an incapacitating feeling that I willingly welcomed.

“You sure you want this now?” he asked in between kisses.

“Are you?”

He laughed devilishly in response. I walked backwards, holding him at his erection to my bed. He lifted my dress in front of mirror and shook my ass before grabbing tightly and pulling me into him. I wish I can say we eased slowly into it, but more so we charged like bulls.

All I can say is, I’m glad that our libido didn’t burst at the party.

We took a few minutes washing up, I obviously took longer because, as he says, I have that extra chromosome, and then we were on our way. It was the same friends at the party and either they were on their best behaviour because they were told to, or because they couldn’t be bothered riling someone up tonight.

I was having such a great time when I wanted to get a refill for a drink. I was hoping to get drunk tonight. I rarely do and felt like tonight was the right occasion. It helped in blocking out Janet as well, so there was that.

At the bar I met a girl named Louise. Tall, skinny, model-like, the whole she-bang except with fake boobs. We girls can detect that from a mile away. And I honestly think it’s a girl thing. One time I was working with a guy that wanted to play a game of ‘guess the fake boobs on the women that we see’. Needless to say, he sucked. I think he was more hopeful than realistic.

So Louise and I got to talking about who we came here with when I mentioned Michael.

“Oh, thee, Michael,” she said when I pointed into the crowd.

“Yes, thee, Michael,” I repeated confusedly.

“Isn’t he just great?”

“Yeah,” I laughed, “I guess.”

“I mean, to have that much respect for a girl.”

“Yeah, right…” I wasn’t liking the sound of where this was going.

“So, what number are you then?”

“Umm….what?”

“You know,” she shrugged, “exclusivity, the gifts, the friends who do the same thing as a sort of game to outdo the other,” she snickered. “It’s so fun. A lot of them cheat, as you can tell by my example. So, what number are you?”

***I once commented to a reader on another blog suggesting a book called “13 Reasons Why” to read and that it was going to be a movie. I don’t know if that same reader reads my blogs but turns out it’s on Netflix. Just wanted that person to know. Soul xo***

7 thoughts on “Desperado

  1. I get what Janet doesn’t like but you really can’t rake him over the coals for what his friends say or do. Did Stanley have a clean past? Michael didn’t even specify how close he is to his friends. Who is Janet to have a right to express her opinion that Anna is moving on too fast from Daniel? Did Anna ask her opinion?

    Ooh! I had hoped for a better sex scene but I’ll take it. Maybe something juicier later.

    Please tell me she drifts away from this girl (poison) and talks to Michael if it bothers her. Please don’t jump to conclusions! Anna has no idea if what the girl is saying is true and doesn’t know anything about that girl. She could be a nut case! Please Anna, give Michael the benefit of the doubt!
    Anyway, if I remember correctly, Daniel wasn’t a saint. People change all the time for the right person.
    Happy Friday!
    Can’t wait for the next post!
    Thanks Soul!!

    1. Totally agree with you. The sex could’ve been much better; I was conflicted with different ways of writing it that it ended up not being as good as it could’ve been. Then I thought this could work, short and sweet, but it wasn’t sweet enough and blehdhfhjf lol.

      I like how you describe the girl as poison though, interesting..

      Happy Friday to you, too! Thanks!

      Soul

  2. I really don’t think Anna is moving on “too fast” -everyone moves on at their own pace. But also it’s been like forever since they were actually exclusively together. People are not a reflection of their friends. I think Janet is being unfairly harsh and judgemental.

    Also … I’m pretty sure it’s just me but I don’t really understand then end.. does anyone care to explain? Like the way I understand it is this girl is trying to tell Anna she is just there bc of a game between Michael and his friends. Whicheck I really hope that’s not the case. I like the idea of the two of them… at least for now. I feel like I will always have a soft spot for Anna and Daniel though 😜

  3. I completely agree with Janet on Michael. Anna can obviously disregard the incident and move past it because it was not a direct attack on her and she herself does not suffer the same experiences Janet might. Friends can be a reflection of who we are–to hang out with such people is to condone that behavior. It would be one thing for a friend to sit down and talk about why such things are wrong (one would think that’s common sense int eh first place but oh well) but Michael excused the behavior.

    1. I agree with this. Anna has no clue how the comment affected Janet or Stanley. I don’t remember but did she even discuss it with Janet afterwards. I get that she likes Mike but the fact that he couldn’t even say that his friend said something wrong speaks volumes. As a minority I have heard similar comments and they hurt. The people who make them know what they are doing. It isn’t a joke. Usually those that associate with people like this see nothing wrong with the comments. For Anna to act like it isn’t a big deal shows what type of person she is. Let’s face it she will always be this self serving, selfish girl who can’t think with her real brain. As much as I liked Daniel, he deserves so much better.

  4. I hope we can get a longer post next time! 😦 These shorter posts on top of having them posted kind of far apart make it really hard for me to follow/get into this new story line, and makes the story feel super… choppy (?if that makes sense?).

    I love your writing, Soul! Just want more of it. 🙂 haha!

    Also, I like Michael, but I don’t like all this weird drama that surrounds him. Anna is a magnet to the crazies. I still don’t miss Daniel, though. LOL Anything is better than continuing that storyline (sorry not sorry 😀 lol).

Leave a Reply

